2019 Constructing Excellence Awards

Each year the Constructing Excellence Awards are a celebration of everything the UK’s Built Environment has to be proud of.  Winners are selected through our regional awards programme to go forward to our national finals held every year in the autumn.

How to enter

Entries are via our regional awards programme as follows:

Region Closing Date Awards Website
Wales 4 February 7 June http://www.cewales.org.uk/cew-awards/
North East 28 February 14 June http://cene.org.uk/cene-awards-2019/
London & South East 18 February 27 June http://www.ce-awards.co.uk/ 
Norfolk 31 March 14 May http://www.norfolkconstructingexcellence.org.uk/awards/awards-2019/
South West 5 April 14 June http://www.buildswawards.org.uk/
North West 15 March 12 July http://www.constructionawardsnw.co.uk/
East Midlands 22 March 10 May http://www.east.celebratingconstructionawards.org/
West Midlands 15 February 12 April http://www.west.celebratingconstructionawards.org/
Yorkshire & Humber 18 April 11 July http://ckegroup.org/cexcellenceyh/ceyh-awards-2019/


Winners are selected across 14 categories:

  • Building Project of the Year
  • Civils Project of the Year
  • Client of the Year
  • SME of the Year
  • Digital Construction
  • G4C Future Leader
  • Innovation
  • Integration & Collaborative Working
  • People Development
  • Preservation & Rejuvenation
  • Sustainability
  • Vale
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing
  • Offsite

Sponsorship opportunities

For more than a decade the Awards have grown to become one of the highlights of the business year, with over 500 people regularly turning out to witness the best of construction across the UK.

These prestigious awards will be held on Friday 8 November at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square. The awards are designed to showcase and reward achievement for organisations and individuals successfully driving excellence in the industry.

This event is a great opportunity for companies who wish to be seen as proactively leading the way within the Built Environment. Winners are selected across 14 categories including innovation, integration, value and sustainability.

Download a sponsorship brochure or email helpdesk@constructingexcellence.org.uk for more information.