Constructing Excellence East of England cover the six counties of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

East of England is a diverse region with a strong construction supply chain and broad academic and research base with core capacity in the built environment.


2018 Awards

We are inviting organisations in the East of England who are committed to our core principle of excellence through collaboration to join us in setting our strategy for excellence in the East of England.

We are now inviting submissions to our 2018 Awards.  The deadline is Friday 23rd February so please get thinking now as to what you can enter.  It may sound a long way away now but it will fly by!

In the first instance – go to AWARDS 2018 on our website and download the “How to Enter” brochure.  Then pick your categories and download the relevant forms.

Please note that this year there is a new category – Off Site Construction and the Young Achiever category has a new name – G4C Future Leader.  I know we have lots of these in the region so look at your team and see who you could nominate.

2017 East of England Award Winners

James Bussey

Young Achiever of the Year

UEA Concrete Preservation

Preservation & Rejuvenation

New Theatres, James Paget University Hospital

Integration & Collaborative Working

Morgan Sindall – Health & Safety

Health Safety and Wellbeing


Client of the Year

Project Capella

Digital Construction