CE National Awards Dinner 28th January: Celebrating Innovation, Collaboration and Excellence

Constructing Excellence

Our Constructing Excellence National Awards Dinner 2021 took place on 28th January 2022 with huge success. With around 350 guests joining us at this black-tie event, we celebrated the achievements of the National Winners and Highly Commendeds for 2021. We would like to dedicate this evening to all the hard workers of the construction industry, who has been pouring their hearts into building a greater future for all of us.

We cannot express how grateful we are to finally have the chance to meet you all in person again. Thank you to all of you who supported our events, both virtually and physically. Without you, we would have never been able to take this event to life. Special thanks to the Construction Innovation Hub, BRE Academy, and East Riding of Yorkshire Council to join us in making this exciting opportunity come true.

After months of careful assessment of our 109 candidates by our respectable judges, we’ve finally come down to 14 National Winners and 11 Highly Commendeds for our 14 categories. All of the nominated individuals/ projects/ organisations have been competitive and attained outstanding results. However, we must highlight the best of the best, and we believe the final award winners reflect so.


To access the full list of award winners, click below:

2021 National Awards Winners – Constructing Excellence


Sincere gratitude to all our judges 2021:

Adam Sanford – Hampshire County Council

Alex Small- Tata Steel Products

Andrew Thomas – Diligentia

Bex Hodgson-Jones – Sir Robert McAlpine

Bill Hill = Lighthouse Club

Caroline Key – StarSpan Ltd

Duncan Reed – Trimble

Eddie Murphy – Ollio Consult

Flavie Lowres – Green Thinking Ltd

Gary O’Brien – CCLG

Gwen Beekan – ProcurePlus

Hadi Kazemi – Leeds Beckett University

Jackie Casey – SuccessTrain

Jane O’Leary – ISG

Joanna Chomeniuk – Jacobs

John Adams – Glider Tech

John Orrell – DLA Design

Marcus Harling – Burges Salmon

Mark Bernie –

Matthew Fletcher – Gosschalks

Mike Raven – East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Odilon Serrano – Mott MacDonald

Peter Crosland – CECA

Phil Lloyd – Space Group

Rebecca Rees – Trowers & Hamlin

Robert Hirst – HSE

Robert Illes – BRE Group

Roy Casey – SuccessTrain

Ruth Carins – G4C Co-Chair

Sam Rees – RICS

Simon Murray – Northumbria University

Steve Williams – Environment Agency

Tom Oulton – Operance

Vince Hanley – VH Procurement